elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bitches

I refer you all back to my 2002 entry in which I said: Listen, kids. If in 362 days I say "Hey! I have a good idea! I'm going to lock myself up in a house for three days with a computer, and write a novel!" shoot me.

Now, those of you with me back then, I have a question for you. Where are the bullets? Where are the emails telling me I'm a stupid bitch?

As I said a year ago, my attention span is 7 minutes. I can work for 7 minutes and then take an hour break. This is NOT good.

A huge part of my problem is that I start grad school in two days - TWO DAYS - and that's fucking scary, yo.

Now, I didn't quit, and I won't. I think I'd rather not finish than quit. I'll say, yeah, I tried for three days, and it didn't quite happen. Because it's not like I'm doing much else.

And I have 29 hours left.

What I have is laughable.

That's okay.

But still, bitches! Who's got my back?! Next year, for real. No more three-day novel.

6:45 p.m. - 2003-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl