elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

So day one of the three day novel contest is almost over, and I have really close to nothing.

I can't do this now. I don't have ideas, and nothing comes out right, and I don't think I have it in me to write any more.

If I quit, that's $50 down the tube, and that's a lot of money for me. But I don't think I can do this for two more days. I don't think I can face this creative void, the black hole that is my 'novel'. It's not even long enough to be a short story. And even though I sort of have a plot, it's not coming out. It's not working.

I don't want to quit but let's face it, I'm a quitter. Considering myself at all a writer is a big joke.

10:13 p.m. - 2003-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl