elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the grind time.

Three Day Novel update #4.

Day 3 Hour 40. Pages: 56. (yeah. I suck.)

Listen, kids. If in 362 days I say "Hey! I have a good idea! I'm going to lock myself up in a house for three days with a computer, and write a novel!" shoot me.

This thing is fucking depressing, first of all, but at least it has a story, kind of. And it contains the sentence "I see dead people." Hee hee! I didn't steal it, I quoted it, kind of.

Since my attention span is 7 minutes, I can't write for any period of time longer than that. Instead of my 100 pages, I have half that.

Which is fine. I said from the beginning: as long as it has a beginning, middle, and end, I'll be happy.

I'm going to take a break in an hour to watch Buffy, cause it's Graduation Day, Part 2 and I like watching the school get destroyed. In the next hour, therefore, I shall write 50 pages and finish this motherfucker.

(Also, point of note: I started this contest with a full box of kool-aid brand freezies. you know, little plastic things full of liquid that you freeze. There were 24 in the box. Guess how many are there now? No, guess. Nope. 6. I have eaten 18 kool-aid freezies in three 40 hours. I am sad. And my tongue is purple.)

4:02 p.m. - 2002-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl