elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

COMPS!

I passed my comps!!!!!!!! OH MY GOD I AM SO FUCKING RELIEVED.

They left me hanging for 2 WEEKS to get my results back. Because it really takes us so long for a guy (who went on vacation for a week) to get back 3 exams.

I went in on Friday to see if he had any results and he (my advisor) YELLED at me. Told me there were more important things than me. (what? no.) That he hasn't had time. Well, maybe he shouldn't have gone on vacation.

Anyway. I passed!! As soon as I get my thesis written, I will be a MASTER! ha ha! Or I'll have an MA, anyway.

J bought me champagne and I had to fight with her to buy a $20 bottle, not a $60 bottle. She is so sweet. And we've been living together a year today! And we're blissful! I love it.

She passed her comps, too!

So basically I am ecstatic that all this hard work has paid off. Yay for meeee.

7:24 p.m. - 2005-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl