elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

le montre

I am right handed, but wear my watch on my right hand.

As a child, I told my mother, and anybody who asked, that this was because if I was ever kidnapped or in a bank robbery or threatened by terrorists, the evil-doer would assume I was left handed, and therefore I would gain the vital EDGE.

Today I saw my mother. She came bearing gifts from abroad. She bought me a J-shaped pipe and a wrench so I could fix my kitchen sink. She took photos of my kittens, but none of me. We walked, and spoke, and it was nice.

I don't wear a watch anymore.

11:02 p.m. - 2004-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl