elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

me being pathetic.

I'm lonely.

Like, a lot. Today.

And pathetic.

Meh.

-

So, I should probably try and say something interesting. ish.

Yesterday around noon my dad calls, and tells me he'll be staying with me that night. I live in an apartment owned by my dad, so, what can I really say. Especially since there's a spare room, and everything.

He gave me his mother's English antique china vases, because he's "downsizing" because he thinks he's going to die. I'm not unconvinced that he hasn't been told he's sick, and is deciding not to tell anyone, but, he says he's healthy, just old.

His crazy girlfriend gave me a little wicker basket with a tea cozy-like thing shaped like a rooster in flowered fabric that you put on top of the basket in order to keep your "buns" warm.

Um. yeah.

7:54 p.m. - 2004-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl