elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ennui

It's been a while, eh.

I'm on vacation, though only kinda sorta, since I'm taking two full-time classes. They're in the evening, though, so my days are sweet freedom.

Just for fun, let's look at an itinerary of an average weekday.

8:00am - J's alarm goes off. I roll over and give my obligatory 60 second snuggle. She gets up and gets ready for work.

8:20am - J comes in and gives me a goodbye kiss cause she's so sweet! I sleepily comply.

~11:30am - wake up with head pounding in blurry oversleepiness.

11:40am - make coffee.

11:45am - park on couch to drink coffee and watch tv.

12:00pm - All My Children

1:00pm - One Life to Live

2:00pm - General Hospital/Touched by an Angel/ Much Music/ read book.

3:00pm-6:00pm - generally waste time sitting around, reading books for fun, eating freezies, masturbating, going for walks, going shopping, and pretending not to be the big slob that I am.

6:00pm - go to campus.

7:00pm-10:00pm - sit in class.

10:03pm - go to bar/drink at home.

12:00pm-2:00am - sometimes drunkenly stagger around, sometimes read, sometimes sex, and go to bed.

So it goes, so it goes, you're the only one that knows.

Naturally, I'm loving this. Sloth becomes me. It's my favourite sin. But it's just now, in this last week, become tiresome. I've already cut out the OLTL/GH and only watch AMC. I read books for school in that new time. I get out my latin, and my german, and, gasp, study.

Which is what I should be doing.

This is the most boring entry ever, and it's because of the above: I seriously have been doing nothing at all. I love my girlfriend, I enjoy my friends, I love having free time. I've forgotten how sweet it is just to sit around and do nothing. Which, like my time in school, doesn't amount to exciting entries.

Sorry.

11:08 p.m. - 2004-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl