elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

be happy

I've gained some weight since Christmas. A good couple inches around my waist, where I always gain weight first. Lots of my pants aren't fitting, I'm feeling a little sluggish, and I'm hungry a lot, despite eating pretty often.

I know where this came from. I've had probably the most stressful 5 months of my life. Being an emotional eater, I've been dealing with stress by snacking. We go out to eat all the time. I haven't been eating healthily, and I've spent all my time sitting down, studying. No exercise + bad food = weight gain.

At the same time, though, I've been in a happy, blissful relationship, where my lover tells me how beautiful and sexy and hot I am. She tells me she loves my belly and my ass and my thighs and my hips, all the things that I sometimes have trouble loving.

I love the swell of my belly, the softness of my arms, the solidity of my body. I love eating decadent food. I don't feel guilty, and I don't feel bad about myself. I want to eat better because maybe I'll have more energy, and my fashion choices won't be quite as limited, but my body will always be beautiful to me, because it's mine.

I wish everybody would just learn to love their body. Love it because it's you, and it's yours. And then, if you want, try and lose the weight. You don't have to be happy with the weight you are, to love your body nonetheless. Too many people I know are waiting to love their bodies until after they've lost the 30 pounds, and are so wrapped up in self-hate they can't even see how gorgeous they are already. Love first - then do whatever will make you happier.

11:31 a.m. - 2004-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl