elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i can do whatever i want

It's 7:18pm. By 4:30 tomorrow I will have to hand in a 20 page paper, pristine in its presentation, perfect in quality.

To do this, I must write it.

And this, my friends, is where the problem lies.

One week. oneweekoneweekoneweekwonweakoneweakoneweak and I will be DONE.

For three days.

When I start over with new classes.

But the excitement still stands. And because I'm so close, I am completely unwilling to complete this paper. It is in a sorry state at the moment. My argument sucks. I know he'll hate it.

but I don't care.

because I'm doing well in the rest of the course and ONE WEEK!

I will triumph.

-

My girlfriend moves in tomorrow.

I think I'm settling down. Or something.

Wow.

-

And, I think I've given up on acadamia. I will finish next year, and get my MA, and I'll do it damn fucking well, too.

After that I might... get a job? I'm applying to law school, and if I get accepted, maybe I'll go. Or maybe not.

I don't have a clue.

Yay! Cause, I've realized something. I can do whatever I want.

Yay again.

-

And back to the paper. Because I have to.

7:18 p.m. - 2004-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl