elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i know you hear your friends when they say you should

Hah! Last week our head o' the department sent all of us grad students a letter basically in thinly veiled passive-aggressive threats telling us we had better attend all the visiting lecturers if we knew what was good for us. She said if we thought we'd need refrerence letters in the future, we shouldn't skip them, etc. Totally a "do what I say, minions, or ELSE" attitude. So all week it's all we've been talking about - everybody was mad and insulted and blabbing.

So what's in my inbox? an apology! saying that apparently we interpreted her meaning wrongly (cause it's our fault) and that we should feel free to do as we please. Implied? "or else".

Grad school is so political, dude.

In other news - I really like this girl! And we're all, I dunno. Casual. And blase. Except that I get the feeling that she likes me, too. And maybe not just sex? I dunno.

I haven't mentioned for a few days how hot the sex is. yeah.

You know in 'About a Boy' when Hugh's womanizing character is suddenly different, and the kid asks him why he likes Rachel so much, and he says he doesn't know, but "I want her to be my girlfriend."?

I think I might want her to be my girlfriend. and that's so beyond lame, that my little commitmentphobe heart can hardly take it. and the thing is? I don't. not really. not in the way that means a lot of things I'm not ready for. Cause, no.

but I like her.

the end.

12:18 a.m. - 2003-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl