elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

me being pretty darn boring

I'm not going to panic today. Nope. Certainly won't be panicking about the fact that I have about 120 pages to read and annotate in Italian, a language I learned yesterday. Nor am I going to panic about the fact that the site I'm doing my report on has so little information on it. Or that on Wednesday, I'm probably going to embarass myself with my incompetance. Nope. No panicking.

Instead, I'm going to think about the future, and how everything I do is a step towards what I want to accomplish, and have I ever thought this way before, my whole life long? No. Nevereverever have I had a goal that was years away, and worked towards it. Not concretely, anyway, not a well-thought out, planned thing.

Is that where motivation comes from?

Because that might explain why I've never had any, and why I might feel its inklings creeping up on me. We're not quite there yet, but soon, maybe. Give me a month, sticking to this plan, figuring out exactly what I have to do, and maybe I'll be one of those boring people who can actually accomplish things.

That'd be neat.

9:23 a.m. - 2003-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl