elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i shop therefore i am

I used to think I was good with money, but something changed, because, honestly? I'm a shopaholic. My problem is I don't always like malls and I get tired and headachey and poor on Robson street, plus it's so easy to see something, click a button, and in a few days it will arrive at my door, mine.

I am an online shopping fanatic.

I haven't had money in a while, (and I still don't, but loans are deceptive!) so I haven't been spending spending like I sometimes do, but, after my student loan appeared in my bank account, I've bought two t-shirts, two dvds, two books, a camera, and some headphones online.

This is in a week.

I think a lot of it was the deprivation of buying anything; another part of it was that this last week has been stressful as FUCK.

Oh, right, did I mention in here that that health problem I had a while ago and was so happy to be rid of is back? Fucking fuckers. I hate my body.

So, new things! And I haven't recieved anything yet (i'm hoping for my amazon order today) but I feel better.

But also, of course, worse, because I'm out, oh, $200 or close to it.

Whatever.

8:32 a.m. - 2003-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl