elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

punk show

I've gotten to the point where I have a fair amount of friends. I know a lot of people, I get invited places, la la la.

But I don't really have any of the friends that you hang out with, one on one, and tell your secrets to. My best friend has been so involved with his girlfriend the last two years that it's almost a joke to call him my best friend. All the people I called good friends two years ago, I never really talk to anymore. My work friends I love, but they're the casual type of friend. And there's my ex-girlfriend, who, well, is my ex, and therefore has too many issues along with her.

So there's this show tonight, this punk rock show put on my my music promoter friend, at my favourite club, and I don't think I'm going. Because I have this social anxiety thing where I'm almost unable to go places like that alone, even if I know people who will be there. And I don't really know anybody who I could ask to go with me.

This makes sense - I'm terrible at keeping close friends. I never call, I'm moody, and I treat people badly. But it would be nice to have someone who would go to things with me, you know? So I didn't have to go by myself or invite myself along with groups or not go at all.

Yes, yes, I am a pathetic person, eating tacos for breakfast and whining. I think I'm entitled since it's the second day of my period and I have to work all afternoon with the two most annoying, whiny, annoying, princessy girls in the entire world. God help me.

11:00 a.m. - 2003-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl