elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

vma!

VMAs! Today!

My ex and I have a tradition that every year we watch the VMAs together and get really, really drunk. Because usually awards shows are so bad that you HAVE to get really, really drunk.

But the VMAs! As a Big!Losery!Pop!Music!Fan! the VMAs are like the Oscars for me. Because usually quality doesn't matter, as it shouldn't in pop! Wheee pop music! I love thee so.

Rumor has it that Britney, Christina Aguilera, and Madonna are starting the show by singing 'Like a Virgin'.

DUDE.

Things like this, whether they happen or not, make me incredibly happy.

---

I might have a chance to go to the REM show tomorrow night, which would be WHEEEE! fantastic. But then again, I might not have a chance, so, bummer.

But the three-day novel contest starts tomorrow at Midnight.

So even if I get the free tickets, I shouldn't go.

Right.

--

How boring an entry is this? Well. I'm sitting in my bra so when I put on my shirt I won't get deoderant streaks on it.

It's a nice bra.

Yeah.

1:35 p.m. - 2003-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl