elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lightweight

I used to be able to hold my liquor.

Maybe that's a big lie. Maybe I just used to hang out with lightweights, and now i'm in the big leagues. I should ask some advice from Tom Cochrane.

But alls I know is, I get drunk mighty quick. Two pitchers of beer, shared between three of us, and I'm done for the night. It's a little sad, actually.

I finally saw Pirates of the Caribbean today, and yay! It was very fun. And I went with the girl at work who I'm secretly in love with and my most favouritest girl from work, and much fun was had. And afterwards we went to this crummy bar and drank a little, and then we went our separate ways, and I declined to go out, more happy to come home, check my messages, and enjoy time in my house without the roomie milling about.

I'm still calm about the ex-girlfriend talk. Calm, pleased. Etc. Y'know.

And tomorrow I spend the day with a fabulous woman.

And then the next day I work only a little then go belly dancing!

Life is, perhaps, all right, as opposed to tear my hair out stressful.

Have you ever noticed that it's harder to spell when drunk? Just sayin'. Also? Harder to be interesting. I'm gonna eat my grilled cheese sandwich and go to bed. So is the exciting life for me.

10:32 p.m. - 2003-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl