elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

notebook

My father, though he has a fair amount of money, is pretty much a cheap bastard. He's been very generous towards me in my life so far, but I can always tell it hurts him to give up any amount of money.

So when, on the phone with him a few weeks ago, he offered to buy me a "really nice notebook" for school, I figured he meant like, something to write in? A notebook? Spiral coil edges, blue lines? And the way he described it, I will swear that's what he meant.

But no. Apparently he's buying me a notebook computer.

And Holy Crap.

So I feel pretty stupid for thinking he was cheap enough to offer to buy me a $10 notebook, when really, he's going to send me $2000 to buy a laptop. Which I will need. And which is like, amazing. And wow.

Must find way to pay him back someday. Maybe seeing me graduate with a Master's degree'll do it. Must not drop out or flunk out.

Wow. I get a new computer!!! Must look!

8:01 p.m. - 2003-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl