elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

keep on keep on

Sometimes I hate her so much, because what gives her the right to make me feel like such complete and utter shit, like I don't matter at all, like my feelings are either stupid or completely unwanted? And as today has witnessed, even when I reach out and try and get her to freaking TALK to me and open up even a little, she shuts me out. And I know she's just afraid, just like I was, and I shouldn't judge her and feel bad about it, but Jesus. She always just leaves.

I want to write her an email that says "You can't always run away from everything" or something intelligent I write when I'm actually sober, though beer has nothing to do with this. I keep trying, and she keeps crushing me, and yet, somehow, I'm still completely in love with her.

I can't think of anything I'd want more than her to love me back, and be honest about it.

But she hides behind her frivolity and her barriers and her self-made bitchiness, none of which is true, and she won't talk to me. And I guess now I know she'll never talk to me. Because I was trying so, so hard tonight. And it was honest. And I was being real, for once.

Not for a moment do I want to insinuate that this is all her fault, not in the long run, because, it's a two way street. But today she just left. Instead of talking to me, instead of answering me, other than 'i can't', she left.

I don't know if I can let that go.

I need a tylenol and some water.

8:55 p.m. - 2003-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl