elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dixie chicks in harmony

My straight male roommate is in his room playing the Dixie Chicks' version of Landslide at full volume and singing along. In harmony.

Now, he's one of these boys that is of slight build, has an expressive face, an effeminate voice, and calls every single person he knows 'honey'. The first time I met him I was positive he was gay. And I'm not usually wrong.

But then you talk to him, and it's all girls girls girls, and he's certainly been in love with one, and his girlfriend doesn't seem to have any complaints. I've been convinced for a while now that he's a straight man stuck in a gay man's body. Luckily, the man part stays the same. Also luckily? A lot of girls seem to be attracted to mostly-gay men.

But yes. My nice quiet morning, as they have been the last week he's been away, are now shattered with the sound of those lovely lovely Dixie Chicks. And now some sort of high-bass club remix. Mmm hmm.

--

There's a party in two hours to which I was invited, but which I think I'm going to skip out on.

Apparently I mask my inner anxieties through avoidance behaviour.

Huh.

--

Also: going to California, eh. Have many anxieties about this trip also. Probably shouldn't talk about them here, though, so instead? Whee! Sunny Cal! I'm canadian, I'm allowed to call it that.

11:00 a.m. - 2003-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl