elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

turning and turning in the widening gyre

I go to work, I come home, I go to work, I come home. I look in my fridge and see that there's no food. I don't go to the store.

I sit on my couch and I sit on my bed. I sit at the computer and I sit at the table.

Every day I check the mail in anticipation of something, anything, from the university saying if they want me or if they don't.

This is my sixth day in a row working, and I have tomorrow off, and then I'm working for six more days, then I have one day off, then four days, then three days off, and those three days are going to be so sweet I can almost taste them.

I take a bath, I watch tv, I read a book, I watch a DVD, I take a walk, I clean.

It's funny how that one intransitive verb just sticks out.

There's a bug crawling on my wall, but I'm just watching it, because I'm sure it's having more fun than me, and killing it wouldn't make sense.

6:57 p.m. - 2003-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl