elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rock and roll.

Last night I got a wrong number call on my cell phone from a dude in prison (seriously - I got the whole "This is a call from a B.C. Correctional Institute. If you would like to receive this call..."). He asked me what I was up to and if he wanted a pen pal. Also, if I played bridge. Okey.

For the record, I don't play bridge, though I did pick up a book on chess today.

The Library Discard sale is the shining moment of my year. I go, always by myself, with at least $40 in hand, and buy whatever strikes my fancy, cause geez, the most I could spend is $2 a book.

I bought a biography of NSync for 50 cents. I bought a travel guide to Germany. I bought a biography of Hollywood Lesbians from 1993. I bought the 2000 Criminal Code of Canada. I bought a book about Canadian music.

Fuck, yeah!

Rock and Roll!

-

I'm on this starbucks community, where people introduce themselves by saying their drinks, and god, do some people drink some godawful disgusting things. Worse than customers, yo, cause we who work there can experiment for free. Gross.

Is there nobody else who orders 'tall hot chocolate' like me? or possibly an americano misto, or a latte, and if I'm feeling crazy, a double tall half sweet caramel macchiato? Not like, iced Passion tea with two pumps of vanilla and two sugars? Fucking disgusting, yo.

I judge because I am judged.

-

The war is over?

oh.

4:37 p.m. - 2003-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl