elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bed.

I sleep alone in a queen-sized bed, on which I have five pillows, a duvet, a quilt, and a sheet.

Waking up around 9 this morning, with a Kelly Clarkson song in my head, and after a dream in which I was Moby's mother at some point and then a vigilante running from the Feds, I noticed that I had only one sheet, wrapped around me about five times, and no pillows.

So I turned on the light, and all five pillows and the quilt were strewn on the small patch of floor beside the bed (my room really isn't big enough for my giant bed, but.) My duvet was on the floor at the foot of my bed.

Somebody was cranky last night, and cold in the morning.

At least I didn't fall out of bed - which is the reason I got the queen-sized (besides having at the time somebody who slept in my bed many nights, and it being wayyy nicer to have room). I used to fall out of bed once a week. Ha ha. I'm such a loser.

10:25 a.m. - 2003-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl