elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

step one! you can have lots of fun

So I did step one in the big action plan. I got a doctor's appointment.

Two, actually, cause my referral at the hospital ran out because I haven't gone there in so freaking long, so I have to see my family doctor, who can't just call in because she moved offices and I haven't seen her in even longer, so I'm a new patient. So Monday I have one appointment, Tuesday I have another, and hopefully I can get my health in a little better order.

Because however harmless something is, I spend so much time worrying about it, it should be illegal.

Next? I talk to two more professors about references for my application, and I apply, and I get in, hopefully, or else there goes the plan.

After that (well not the whole plan, but the getting started) I catch up on my correspondance courses, on which I am so far behind I can't really hope to do at all well, but, I'm not going to quit. Maybe.

And then maybe I make plans to go travelling, or I phone some friends I haven't talked to in a long time, or I go out with people and try not to feel uncomfortable and like I don't belong.

As for right now? My feet hurt and I have a headache that's pounding, and I have to go to work to make people coffee, and the friend that's been visiting me is gone, and I had a sex dream about my ex, and I have to spend the day making small talk when all I want to do is sit in bed and work my way through all of The Sandman for the millionth time.

11:09 a.m. - 2003-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl