elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

people of the world!

Gay Karaoke last night. Sang 'Spice Up Your Life' with C, and 'Slave 4 U' by myself. I panted on stage. I was going to sing "I Want Your Sex" by George Michael, but we had to leave and everybody always makes me sing Britney because I WUV her.

One day, somebody's gonna take me aside and say, "Honey? Stop singing in public."

Not at the Duff, though. That's the fab thing about that place. It's such a dive, it's connected by a doorway to the place in town where the drag queens hang out and male strippers dance nightly. The clientelle in the karaoke part are mostly aging working class gay men, and then the people who come just for the karaoke, who range from my Literary Theory prof and groups of young straight girls.

So yes. I like to sing there.

This is my second day off of two, closer to the actual weekend than I've had in a while, and although I had said I was going to get things done, I got my period yesterday, and I'm always nearly incapacitated the first two days, so. Bed and comics and tea and a hot water bottle it is.

And it's March, which means the clock's a ticking. Everything always happens to me in March.

11:16 a.m. - 2003-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl