elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ew

I just realized that if you abbreviate my diaryland name, I come out 'ew'. --I am wasting time, because I should be in bed, because I have to work at 5am. Horrors.

While I tend to like to snobbishly turn down my nose at people who read books because they saw the movie and liked it -- Mrs. Dalloway is on the NY Times Best Seller list! And it's my favouritest book ever! This makes me very very happy that people are reading it, or at least buying it and reading the first page!

I'm geeky about many, many things: pop music, for starters, and Buffy, and grammar - but I am mostly a big book geek. I should be a librarian or the person that makes those READ posters with David Bowie or Muppets. Nothing makes me happier than buying a book, except possibly on the days a new Nsync cd or performance is premiering (grammies! bee gees medley! sunday!) or when the next season of Buffy comes out on DVD.

So yes. Me, big nerd.

Y'know, except that I spend all my time watching tv and reading fanfiction, instead of reading actual, y'know, books. --which is a lie, cause I'm always reading a book, just, in between copious viewings of Angel dvds and X-Men 1.5, and reading the latest Harry/Draco or JoLa.

But that's just me.

10:13 p.m. - 2003-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl