elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whine and babies!

Fuckin' babies, man. I got a phone call at 1 in the morning from my co worker Julie, who is a single mother.

"My baby's sick, can you work for me at 5 in the morning?"

See, on my day off, which used to be today, except I have no spine, and her baby's sick, and sick babies! I mean, I'm not at all one of those baby people who coos and makes baby talk, I generally stay the hell away from them, actually, but, sick babies!

And now I'm awake three hours later, about to leave for work, in the freezing cold, at 5am, because I am a pushover.

I just needed to whine.

4:14 a.m. - 2003-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl