elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fine

My friends have asked me lately, after having called me and finding out I have nothing at all to say, "Are you okay?". And my answer is, of course (being Canadian) "Fine."

Then they ask, "What have you been up to? I haven't seen you in ages." Which is true, because I've been hanging out with work people, and my Pop Posse, and none of my old, established friends. None of the people who know me inside and out, or pretend to. My answer to that question is "Nothing much."

Then they usually ask me if I'm okay again. And I'll say, "No, yeah, I'm fine."

But I'm not, really.

10:45 a.m. - 2003-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl