elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

honesty.

A little honesty, tonight.

I've been a bitch lately to everyone who actually matters to me.

I've been putting off all the things that are important to me in life.

I've been drunk far too much. Including right now.

I've been trying to convince myself of things that aren't true. Like I'm not emotionally fucked up. Like I can function like normal people. I can't.

I've been missing the people I no longer have, but doing nothing to get them back and/or make the wanting go away.

I've been emotionally eating.

So, this is what I'm going to do.

I'm gonna be nice to my friends.

I'm going to act.

I'm going to stop drinking.

I'm going to accept that I'm not perfect, and I need to heal and improve and get better at interaction with new people.

I'm going to appreciate who I have now, instead of those who have left.

And I'm going to stop eating as a substitute for happiness.

12:14 a.m. - 2003-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl