elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

turkey.

The last four years my local supermarket has been giving away turkey dollars at Christmas. You get one turkey dollar with every 20 real dollars you spend. 'Real' being relative since I am Canadian.

Each turkey dollar goes towards the price of your actual holiday turkey. If you collect enough, it'll be free.

Every year I grab up the turkey dollars with glee. I ask for them if they don't give them to me. I collect 10 or 12 - certainly enough for a little bird.

I have never bought a turkey with them.

This year, my friends, it will be different. I have three or four already. The turkey dollar is good until the 31st.

THAT TURKEY WILL BE MINE!

Yeah!

1:28 p.m. - 2002-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl