elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stasis was the downfall of every Greek polis

Sometimes I would give anything just to have something happen. Something big. Something life-changing.

I've been monotone the last couple of years, so much that nothing really affects me in real ways. I don't change from my experiences; I hide from them. I learn, maybe. But nothing is ever very different.

And now it's work every day, stupid work with fun people, and then home and what do I do here? Read other people's lives on the internet; read other people's books; watch other people's stories on tv. I don't make my own life, my own books, my own stories.

My life is supposed to be great, and I'm supposed to make it great. But it's not (well, comparatively? possibly. but to me? no.) And it's my own fault. But.

I'm so stagnant, is all. I want to be fluid and free-moving. But I don't know how.

10:04 a.m. - 2002-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl