elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blurbs

Does anyone else have problems with the little blurbs you can write for your favourite diaries? I've been adding everybody who has added me, because everybody seems so cool and interesting and it seems a lot easier than seeking out cool interesting people myself.

Fuck, I forgot to drink my tea! Hold on.

Tea obtained.

Anyway. I get a huge kick when people add me, because, whee! Maybe I'm interesting! But then I think things like, damn, now I have to be interesting.

I'm very interested in the construction of audiences, and the consequences of having and not having one. And I could ramble for days about that. So I won't. Except for this:

"You don't understand the humiliation of it," says the Player. "To be tricked out of the single assumption which makes our existence viable - that someone is watching..." From Stoppard's Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead.

But the blurbs. I want to write fantastic blurbs about everyone, but, the thing is, I don't know y'all yet, really. I could do the quote thing, which I always think is cool, but, how can you choose one quote that not only describes the person but also shows why you like them? How can you do the same with a few words?

It's stressful, is what it is. So instead, I'm going to go watch Crossing Over with John Edwards and cry. Hee.

9:27 a.m. - 2002-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl