elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

girl and job

So, The Girl called me back, but then couldn't do the 'date'-like thing I suggested. So, darn. But. I dunno. I can call again, right? Or she can freaking call me and ask ME out. I'm not a boy!

She's girly. And I'm not butch, but I'm not girly either.

*sigh*.

She's pretty.

We talked for a while today. And it was comfortable. I like her.

Dating sucks.

-

So today I got called by this publisher I applied to work for like a month or more ago - and I have to go in for an interview tomorrow. I HATE job interviews. Plus I have nothing to wear. Ack.

But the guy sounds NUTS. Like. He started ranting about free enterprise and the goverment. And he rambled a lot. And I would have to deal with this.

Plus it would make my current boss very unhappy. Even though this would only be a couple days a week, she wouldn't appreciate it. Cause I'm her fav'rit! And this would make me not her fav'rit.

And I kind of like being the teacher's pet, y'know. I don't get yelled at.

Crazy boss and mad boss but a job that might lead somewhere vs. happy boss and working at Starbucks. Forever.

Hmm.

Also, his call made me miss part of the American Idol concert.

8:37 p.m. - 2002-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl