elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I met a girl

Short story: I went out tonight to a drag king show and I met a girlllll.

Long story:

So, today, the supervisors and the manager at work had like a "meeting" to discuss some problems in our store. This was, of course, when I was working, and when I was supposed to close the store. The district manager had said he would get somebody to work it. So he gets this chick who's worked at Starbucks for a week. And I'm the only other one there. I've worked there like, 4 months. So, I was in charge.

And it was fine, but like, stressful.

Anyway, we all went to this drag show at the club across the street, which is soon becoming my bar scene. And it kicked ASS.

But there was this girl. And maybe it's cause I'm drunk, but, oh. This girl, dudes. I think I'm in love.

Her name is Rebecca.

She's CUTE. And so nice. And I have her phone number.

And i'll probably fuck it up by not calling, but. Yeah.

Dude.

Hot.

Anyway. I'm just proud of myself for working it, for once. I met a girl! Whee!

12:23 a.m. - 2002-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl