elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

daddy's back!

My father called me last night.

He's fine.

... Okay. Listen, everybody. If you have a family, or plan on it, I have some advice. If you're going to go away with no way of contacting you, you CALL your family at least every little while. One family member a week, even. Just so that they don't all keep calling the youngest most fragile family member and make her cry because she doesn't fucking KNOW where you are. Okay?

He called, and I just started crying. But because my father doesn't really know me that well, I covered it up pretty well. But yeah. He's fine. He was driving around. Staying with one of his girlfriends (whose last name I don't know, whose phone number I don't know).

Gahhh. Phone your daughters, fathers. Especially if you are 70 years old, not in perfect health, and have been talking about suicide. Phone your sons, too, even if they are 50, cause they worry too. Phone your paranoid schizophrenic friends so they don't call your daughter and insinuate you are dead.

Or get a freakin' cell phone, and let them know the number, so they can call you.

Oh well. I am relieved, because I was worrying myself ill over this. My daddy! I can't deal with anything happening to him yet, not when there's so much I have to say to him.

8:45 a.m. - 2002-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl