elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

daddy wasn't there

I'm such a baby. I'm sitting here blubbering cause I don't know where my daddy is.

I can't stop.

Like, okay, my oldest brother called me the other day, all worried. Today some dude I've met once in my life, some friend of my dad's, calls me. Tells me he thinks we should call the police. He was going to drive up island tomorrow and try and find him in his little town.

So I call Dad knew in his little town in Manitoba, getting their number from Information. They say he left town a couple weeks ago, was going to drive to Edmonton, then take a bus back over to the island. Also that he was supposed to call when he got home, and didn't.

Or didn't get home.

My dad has always been a bit nihilistic. He's often talked about killing himself, or moving away from everyone and not telling where he went.

I didn't think that would mean me, too, or his other kids.

Just, christ, man. This is a terrible feeling.

4:10 p.m. - 2002-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl