elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cabbage patch kids

Today I learned that my friend Sally's boyfriend thinks I look like a Cabbage Patch doll.

Now, apparently, I'm supposed to take this as a compliment, cause it means I have a 'cute face'.

Does it also mean I'm pudgy (well, yeah), have a fro (yeah huh), and look like a four-year old? (well. 12 maybe.)

Cute face? Cabbage Patch? What?

I can't get this image out of my head. I had a nap, since I worked at 5am, then put on some fresh clothes and, lo and behold: Cabbage Patch.

I do look like one! The Old Navy jeans and birghtly coloured shirt make me either look like a Cabbage Patch doll or Ernie from Sesame street.

It's the hair. My big ball of huge curly hair. And my round 12-year old face. And my slightly pudgy arms and thighs.

This is terrible!

To give you a better idea of me, I present this self-portrait. The medium is a starbucks grande-cup lid, the method, sharpie pen:

Hee. You get the idea. I do look like a Cabbage Patch Kid. Le Sigh.

-

Putting on jeans that you're a little too fat for at this time of the month and that have just been washed so they've shrunk is a fun, fun, experience. Especially when you have no other pants.

12:37 p.m. - 2002-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl