elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

domestic goddess.

As my printer spits out my novel, I can't help but wish I was one of those people who felt a real sense of accomplishment in things.

It looks a lot smaller than it is.

But, yeah. I did it. I didn't cheat even a little bit. And today, despite the fact that it really isn't all that good, I'm gonna send it off.

Eek

--

My roommate's dad just got married, and they got presents they didn't want - including a toaster oven - and we got them!!! Okay, He got them.

But I've always wanted a toaster oven. Always and always.

I'm such a domestic-goddess wannabe, yo. I was watching Nigella Bites yesterday, because she's hot and licks stuff off her fingers, but then I kept watching the Food Network for like, three hours.

Martha Stewart is my lesbian icon, because not only can she give a lovely dinner party, she also knows how to cheat her friends through insider trading. I believe in being well-rounded.

-

This is my first day off in forever, so I am going to do as much of nothing as I can. And wait for my best friend (who I haven't seen in freakin' MONTHS, the loser, cause he went away) to call me back.

11:53 a.m. - 2002-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl