elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

third update: give 'er!

Three Day Novel update #3 (yes, these will be over in 2 days, and I will be semi-interesting again.)

Hour 31. Pages: 26. Hours of sleep just accomplished: 8! Hours behind schedule: eep!

So last night I decided that I didn't like the third person present, because it was too detatched from the emotions of the protagonist, which the novel is swiftly becoming about.

Oh, um, just to make things clear - this novel sucks ASS. but, yeah. Y'know. I expected it to. Still, I have renewed confidence that I will finish!

Anyway last night, I changed everything to first person. And it's good, it gave it voice! but you know how long that took? Blah. And I'm still not altogether sure what comes next, although I might just write and see.

Honestly, I have to stop thinking things like, but that's bad, it won't win.

I'm not doing this to win, I'm doing it to write.

And I am, sort of.

So yes. Going to drink my giant cup of Columbia Narino Supremo - y'know, I'll say it again, for someone who works in a coffee shop, I make disgusting coffee at home - and then do it. Give 'er!

7:23 a.m. - 2002-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl