elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

monkey

I am so fucking terrified about this three-day novel writing contest that starts tonight. Tonight!

I have no idea what to write about.

I mean. I have characters and lots of things to say, that's not the problem. But a novel requires a plot, doesn't it? And I don't have one.

Fuck.

I haven't written anything in a year, you know. I have writer's block. What the fuck was I thinking entering this thing? I'm such a dumb bitch sometimes.

In other news, I hung out for the last 24 hours with my ex, and we're cool. I'm no longer bitter, and I no longer am yearning for something more. Like. I don't really want to date her. But it's nice being friends with people who know you that well. Fuck, my best friend is an ex, albeit we only dated for a week. And yeah, I have to call him later. Huh.

Okay, I'm boring today and have very little amusing to say, but, since there is a very valid theory that anything becomes better if you add a monkey:

monkey!

3:55 p.m. - 2002-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl