elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

breakup bemoan'd.

We were never very good together.

I have a feeling I'm using this breakup as an excuse to be miserable. Because really, nothing much has changed since, oh, december -- I'm not getting laid, I'm not going out very much, and I feel bad about myself. This has been kind of constant.

So, why am I upset? Because I've failed, I think. Or because I have so freakin' many issues about not being enough for anybody, about how nobody can love me for long, how everybody leaves.

Some of that is bullshit, but, not all of it.

My heart's not really broken, but I am, a bit. I've been alone in a relationship for a long time, and now I'm just alone, and maybe that's better.

She came over a few nights ago, told me a bunch of things I already knew, and we ended up talking mainly about the things we always talked about, things that have no relevance to real life.

We can't talk to each other except in similes.

But anyway. Closure, good. Me feeling rejected, bad.

12:51 p.m. - 2002-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl