elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

berk you !

Tomorrow I'm getting on a train and chugging away to CA - Berkeley, specifically. The gf is presenting at a conference there, and I am the tag-along. whee!

I will do many nerdy things, mostly involving books.

Anyway.

I also got into the other Law school I applied to. So now I get to choose! The more recent school is, by all accounts, better and more personal and fun. The other school, I've been going to for um, 8 years now, so, I know it. And I don't have to move. And I can live with my gf.

I'm almost definitely going to stay here at UBC. But part of me wants to move and goto the other school which I think would suit me better. If I didn't have a great apartment and cats and friends and a girlfriend and lots of stuff, i probably would. And perhaps that means that I should, even WITH all that stuff. But, really? The difference in quality in the schools is negligible - UBC students even get more jobs. So. Yeah. We'll see.

I'm still not convinced I won't drop out after the first week, so, y'know.

love y'all.

5:08 p.m. - 2005-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl