elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pigs and sloth.

I feel lately like I have the lifestyle of a childless, lazy, downtrodden housewife of times past. What with my waking up to say goodbye to the missus when she leaves for work at the crack of dawn, sleeping for three more hours, getting up, making coffee, and sitting here drinking it and watching daytime tv and soap operas. And certainly not tidying or cleaning. Or shopping. No, just sitting, really, and reading.

I'm living off of student loans for the summer, which perhaps isn't the smartest thing in the world, especially since, with all the boozing I've been doing, I'm rapidly running out of money. By August, I'll be hurting, and broke, and looking for a job.

But the life of sloth, I have to say, rules. Watching movies, reading books. Ignoring the work I should be doing. I swear, it's like grad school recovery, even though I'm still in school - I need a full two months before I can live and breathe as a normal human being again.

-

There's this girl in my department, Christie. Christie's a nice girl, and a friend of mine in that, I don't like her all the time but I'll still be nice to her and enjoy her company 60% of the time, way.

Christie has a Guinea Pig. This thing, "the piggie" as she calls it, is like her child. She has it on a schedule - shits, eats, cuddles. It sleeps in her bed with her.

If we're going out after classes, or something, she makes the whole group either wait for her to go home and back to feed this pig, or makes us come with her to her house which, while not far, is out of the way, takes two busses. Etc.

My usual opinion: It's a fucking PIG.

But she sent an email today from Italy (oh yeah: she's fucking rich, and obnoxious about that, too. Sigh). And the pig died.

And, inexplicably, even though I hated that stupid pig and her unnatural love for it, I'm all sad. Because something she loved, even insanely, is gone.

So: rest in peace, you stupid pig.

-

My lovely girlfriend is always freaking calling me during my soap opera. I mean, DUDE. She should know by now, is all!

11:59 a.m. - 2004-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl