elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hip

I rushed to ticketmaster.ca this morning at the stroke of 10, to get fanclub tickets for a club show in town by the Tragically Hip. Cause, dude, it may not be 1994 anymore, but they still rule.

So, it's a club show, the space probably holds 400 people or so. I rush rush rush and manage to get through, and buy my tickets only to notice that they're not tickets. It's one ticket.

Of course,as I went back to get another ticket, they were sold out. Because that's the way it goes when you're me.

So, unless I can find someone who's already going, I am going to this show by myself, because I am a dumbass.

Sigh.

I've been to many concerts alone before, because I'll buy tickets at the last minute, go by myself, and just groove to the music. But a club show with my once-favourite band? Full of loud enthusiastic canadian fans?

Whatever. Alone or with someone, it'll rule. And it's easier to squish my way to the front if you're one person.

10:37 a.m. - 2004-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl