elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

somewhat pathetic

I spent seven hours in the hospital yesterday, with my sick best friend.

Yesterday was going to be my full-throttle writathon for the paper, I was really going to giv'er, woo hoo and a shoe, yes. I wrote a paragraph and was in the groove, and then he called and with his little sick voice asked me to take him to the hospital.

Of course I went, and I didn't even hesitate, and I was happy to be able to do something for him, for once.

Still, is it wrong that I am really quite angry? Because GRR. Now I only have two days, or, one and a half, really, and if I hadn't spent 7 hours yesterday sitting in a room filled with gross sick people...

These are the times I realize I'm really nowhere near as nice as I think I am. Really, I'm a selfish, self-absorbed biotch.

Just like everyone else on the planet.

Le Sigh.

-

This paper sucks, and I suck, and I don't think I'm going to make it as an academic, because of the sucking. I just don't have it in me.

These are the thoughts that keep me just outside that lovely warm bubble called success.

-

New semester begins in two days, and I'm still working on this paper from last.

My roommate and his girlfriend are fucking a wall away from me. I'm listening to Blur, trying to blur their noises. It's pretty gross.

And neither of us can think straight anymore.

-

This is a very pathetic little entry. I'm feeling rather awful about myself, even though I shouldn't, because I've got a hot girl to spend all my time with, I have a warm house, I'm about to start another three months of learning, yee ha. Hm. Well, the girl and the house are nice.

Y'know. Melancholy baby.

Looks like we made it til the end.

3:16 p.m. - 2004-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl