elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2fast2furious.

I've become some kind of U-Haul lesbian. Not that we've moved in together, but still, we spend every single night and ever single minute of the day together. Maybe that doesn't seem weird to a lot of you, because maybe that's a normal relationship thing. But for me? Weird.

Really weird.

Because, like I said, I'm usually a space monkey. Or maybe not, maybe my last girlfriend was the space monkey, and I just grafted on some of her characteristics so as to not feel so pathetic next to her.

Whatever it is - this is such a frighteningly happy, normal, drama-free thing that we have going on, that it makes me realize just how fucked up most of the people I've dated have been.

Heh.

But it's great. Normal does not equal boring, at all.

You know how, on tv and in movies, people always blurt out "I love you" without thinking about it? Think about Chandler and Monica with the turkey head, maybe? Yeah.

I almost did that yesterday. And it was scary. Because, whether or not that's true - what the hell do I know about love, me, who loves too much and too hard and never ever gets it back? - I'm sure as hell not going to be the first one to say it.

Childish and cowardly, yes.

---

Besides all of that, I have never worked harder at school in my entire life. At least it feels that way. I feel like dying, but, it's wonderful in some strange way. Fulfilled.

9:09 a.m. - 2003-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl