elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

brothers are stupid

So after my entry the other night, my brother calls - this is around 1am - and asks if I want to go grab a drink with him and his buddy Mike, who is pretty cool. So I went. I had, actually, been waiting all day for him to call, and had expected it not to happen.

I get to the bar and he's sitting there with like 12 other people.

Here's something about me. I love going out with a couple people. I love going out with a bunch of people, all of whom I'm close with. But groups of people when I only know one or two people scare the crap out of me and I hate them. And I sit there quietly plotting ways to leave.

It was fun though, I got my drinks paid for me, and ate some ribs, and talked with Mike a bunch about that thing they call the FuTuRe - I wrote it like that to make it look more forbidding and scary but really it didn't work. He's teaching English in a Middle Eastern country and he had a lot of great advice. So yay.

A lot of the people eventually left, and I asked Mike and my brother if they were staying with their mutual friend Jeff. They looked at each other and then looked at me.

We couldn't get a hold of him, actually, my brother said.

Oh, I replied. So, are you staying with me, then?

It's moments like those, moments when my brother neglects to call me all day until one in the morning, invites me out and then ignores me for other people and then doesn't even freaking ASK if he can stay at my place - just assumes - and of course the main reason he invited me out was so he could stay with me, anyway - yes, it's moments like these when I love him the most.

10:51 a.m. - 2003-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl