elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

um yeah.

If only life were not full of Drama, I might be a full and complete human being. Work drama is the worst. People need to grow the fuck up and be adults. Yes.

This morning I'm going to a protest which is protesting another protest. Wheee! Some assoholic religious group is protesting gay marriage at the courts today, so us queers are going down there to hold hands and blow bubbles at them.

No, really, that's what I was told.

I used to be pretty political and went to all the protests. I got gassed at WTO in Seattle. And I cared about stuff, but a lot of it was that I cared about my friend who cared about stuff, and I followed her lead. But I miss it! Ultimately, maybe it doesn't make a difference, but standing up for what you believe in can be pretty satisfying.

Defiance not compliance.

Hrm. And after that I'm going for a 10k walk through Stanley Park. And then laundry. And I'm certainly not going to be called into work no matter how many times they call because I'm not going to answer my phone.

Wow this is pretty boring. Um. er. yeah.

9:13 a.m. - 2003-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl