elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

panic

Fuck, man. I'm going to have to learn stuff. I don't mean when I go back, I mean, this summer. A year off has made me dumb. I don't remember my latin or greek. I don't remember my dates. I have to study all summer for school in september, dude.

Okay. Half hour of latin a day, and I'll go through the old ancient bookshelf and read everything again. Pull out my notes, maybe. Burn myself out before I even step into the university.

My dad said he was proud of me. Sniff. My mom emailed me that it was Fantatastic. Thanks for the good wishes, by the way, you're all very kind! I'm drowning in love.

(The funny thing is, I'm just in shock. I'm not at that believing point where I can be happy. I'm actually just scared. Scared and more scared. Meep.)

It's kind of a turkey program, and maybe it won't lead anywhere - it certainly isn't job training, at all, ever - but it's a step. It's like my life just went up a notch, just when I was starting to accept the fact that I could be a barista forever.

And the best thing?

This was a goal that I set, panicked over but finally set in motion. And it worked. I accomplished my goal. That NEVER happens! I don't set goals for the simple reason that I always fail.

So basically I'm all about me me me right now.

9:32 p.m. - 2003-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl