elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hockey eh

After listening for 15 minutes to the used-book-store dude talk to his buddies about how much he hated hockey as I browsed in his store, I asked if he was excited about the game tonight when I was buying the books.

These are the moments I live for.

I vacuumed today, which isn't exciting except that I vacuum once every six months. If.

I also spent $100 yesterday, and $100 today, and then told a charity girl who just called (a really good charity, that I've supported in the past), that I couldn't help her because I have no money.

Which is true.

Every day I check the mail to see if I have that mythical big envelope that says I got into grad school. I'm growing more and more sure they'll reject me. If they do? I've got nothing. No ideas about my life. No ambition.

So.

Minnesota's leading 1-0 after the first period, and I don't think I'll watch this game, because, Game 1? Who cares. I bought Rushmore today. So.

8:13 p.m. - 2003-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl