elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

speeding bullets

Frustration, by Dorothy Parker.

If I had a shiny gun
I could have a world of fun
Speeding bullets through the brains
Of the folk who give me pains;

Or had I some poison gas
I could make the moments pass
Bumping off a number of
People whom I do not love.

But I have no lethal weapon--
Thus does Fate our pleasure step on!
So they still are quick and well
Who should be, by rights, in hell.

I spent my 16-19 years worshipping good ol' Mrs. Parker, and I still collect her books, because no matter how rhymey it is, that woman knew what she was talking about.

If I had a shiny gun, indeed.

Off to the mean doctor.

1:20 p.m. - 2003-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl