elegantwaste's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

she got me shook

Things that make me mad:

Missy Eliot: "Get your hair did."

Kelly Rowland: "It was stole."

Shawn Desmond: "She got me shook."

Think of the children! I mean, really. It's fine saying stuff like that in normal conversation, because even I speak in terrible grammar most of the time. But to put such forms into a song that kids listen to? I'm calling the, er. I was going to say FDA, but that's food and drug, eh? I'm calling those angry parents who don't let kids listen to music with stickers on them! Right.

I have two days off - a weekend mid-week, I guess - and there is so much I should be doing, and I plan on not doing any of it. Nope. I'm gonna stay in bed and on the computer. I don't want my life to move on. I don't want to be happy and successful and smarter than I am now. Nope. I want to be a lazy, stupid slob who works at a coffee shop forever.

I think this is an example of good decision making.

--

I've been thinking about my ex since we chatted a few days ago. This is bad.

Also, someone called this morning asking for The Girl That Broke My Heart. She hasn't lived here in three years, I said. Do you have a new number, they asked? Nope.

I need to go buy food.

12:18 p.m. - 2003-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

janetplnetoc
soulepiphany
rdhdprincess
bebelua
flipstash
itsmylife
citizenjane
thatgrrrl